Membership of Committees 2015/16

Proportional Committees

Accounts, Audit and Risk Committee

Membership (8 members with unnamed substitutes)

Conservative (7)

Labour (1)

Cllr Colin Clarke

Cllr Barry Richards

Cllr Ray Jelf

Cllr Mike Kerford-Byrnes

Cllr Nicholas Mawer

Cllr Lawrie Stratford

Cllr Rose Stratford

Cllr Barry Wood

Appeals Panel

Membership (10 members with no substitutes)

Conservative (9)

Labour (1)¹

Cllr Fred Blackwell

Cllr Andrew Beere

Cllr Timothy Hallchurch

Cllr Russell Hurle

Cllr Tony llott

Cllr Ray Jelf

Cllr James Macnamara

Cllr Richard Mould

Cllr Douglas Webb

Budget Planning Committee

Membership (12 members with unnamed substitutes)

Conservative (10)

Labour (2)

Cllr Ken Atack

Cllr Barry Richards

Cllr Colin Clarke

Cllr Sean Woodcock

Cllr Ian Corkin

Cllr Carmen Griffiths

¹ One seat from Labour Group to Conservative Group as per PR calculation requirements

Cllr Russell Hurle

Cllr Mike Kerford-Byrnes

Cllr Nicholas Mawer

Cllr Nigel Randall

Cllr Douglas Webb

Cllr Barry Wood

Joint Appeals Panel

Membership (3 seats, 2 named substitutes)

Conservative (2) Labour (1)

Cllr Fred Blackwell Cllr Andrew Beere

Cllr James Macnamara

Substitutes

Conservative (1) Labour (1)

Cllr Colin Clarke Cllr Matt Johnstone

Joint Commissioning Committee

Membership (4 members, unnamed substitutes)

Conservative (3) Labour (1)

Cllr Ken Atack Cllr Barry Richards

Cllr George Reynolds

Cllr Nicholas Turner

Joint Scrutiny Committee

Membership (5 members, unnamed substitutes)

Conservative (4) Labour (1)

Cllr David Hughes Cllr Sean Woodcock

Cllr Lynn Pratt

Cllr Sandra Rhodes

Cllr Bryn Williams

Licensing Committee

Membership (12 seats and 5 substitutes based on proportional representation with each represented party having at least 1 substitute)

Conservative (11)

Labour (1)²

Cllr Fred Blackwell

Cllr Matt Johnstone

Cllr Colin Clarke

Cllr Michael Gibbard

Cllr Tony Ilott

Cllr Ray Jelf

Cllr Richard Mould

Cllr George Reynolds

Cllr Lawrie Stratford

Cllr Rose Stratford

Cllr Douglas Webb

Cllr Bryn Williams

Substitutes

Conservative (4)³

Labour (1)

Cllr David Hughes

Cllr Andrew Beere

Cllr Alistair Milne Home

Cllr Debbie Pickford

Vacant

Overview and Scrutiny Committee

Membership (12 members with unnamed substitutes)

Conservative (10)

Labour (1)

Cllr Timothy Hallchurch

Cllr Claire Bell

Cllr Chris Heath

Cllr Matt Johnstone

Cllr David Hughes

Cllr Alistair Milne Home

Cllr James Porter

Cllr Lynn Pratt

Cllr Neil Prestidge

Cllr Sandra Rhodes

 $^{^2}$ 1 seat from Labour Group given to Conservative Group as per PR calculation requirements 3 The Conservative Group has appointed 4 of their 5 permitted substitutes

Cllr Lawrie Stratford Cllr Bryn Williams

Personnel Committee

Membership (12 members, unnamed substitutes who shall not be members of the Appeals Panel)

Conservative (10)

Labour (2)

Cllr Ken Atack

Cllr Andrew Beere

Cllr Norman Bolster

Cllr Mark Cherry

Cllr Ian Corkin

Cllr Melanie Magee

Cllr James Porter

Cllr Lynn Pratt

Cllr George Reynolds

Cllr Lynda Thirzie Smart

Cllr Bryn Williams

Cllr Barry Wood

Planning Committee

Membership (18 members, 12 named substitutes)

Conservative (16)

Labour (2)4

Cllr Fred Blackwell

Cllr Matt Johnstone

Cllr Colin Clarke

Cllr Barry Richards

Cllr Michael Gibbard

Cllr Chris Heath

Cllr David Hughes

Cllr Russell Hurle

Cllr Mike Kerford-Byrnes

Cllr James Macnamara

Cllr Alistair Milne Home

Cllr Richard Mould

Cllr Lynn Pratt

Cllr Nigel Randall

Cllr George Reynolds

⁴ 1 seat from Labour Group given to Conservative Group as per PR calculation requirements

Cllr Trevor Stevens

Cllr Lawrie Stratford

Cllr Rose Stratford

Substitutes

Conservative (11)⁵

Labour (1)

Cllr Andrew Beere

Cllr Ken Atack
Cllr Carmen Griffiths

Cllr Tim Hallchurch

Cllr Debbie Pickford

Cllr James Porter

Cllr Sandra Rhodes

Cllr Nicholas Turner

Cllr Bryn Williams

Cllr Barry Wood

Vacant

Vacant

Standards Committee

Membership (8 members, 8 substitute members)
Conservative (7)
Labour (1)

Cllr Fred Blackwell

Cllr Andrew Beere

Cllr Chris Heath

Cllr Simon Holland

Cllr James Macnamara

Cllr Richard Mould

Cllr Lawrie Stratford

Cllr Rose Stratford

Substitutes

Conservative (7)⁶

Labour (1)

Cllr Ken Atack

Cllr Matt Johnstone

Cllr Timothy Hallchurch

Cllr Russell Hurle

Cllr Lynda Thirzie Smart

Cllr Barry Wood

 ⁵ The Conservative Group has appointed 9 of their 11 permitted substitutes
 ⁶ The Conservative Group has appointed 5 of their 7 permitted substitutes

Non-Proportional Committees

Council and Employee Joint Committee⁷

Membership (12 seats)

Conservative (10) Labour (2)

Cllr Ian Corkin Cllr Surinder Dhesi

Cllr Melanie Magee Cllr Mark Cherry

Cllr Kieron Mallon Cllr Nicholas Mawer

Cllr James Porter

Cllr Lynn Pratt

Cllr Nigel Randell

Cllr Sandra Rhodes

Cllr Bryn Williams

Cllr Barry Woods

Joint Arrangements Steering Group

Membership (5 members, 3 substitutes)

Conservative (4) Labour (1)

Cllr Ken Atack Cllr Sean Woodcock

Cllr Norman Bolster
Cllr Nicholas Turner

Cllr Barry Wood
Substitutes

Conservative (2) Labour (1)

Cllr Michael Gibbard Cllr Barry Richards

Cllr Barry Wood

Appointments to Outside Bodies 2015/16

County Council Health Overview and Scrutiny Committee – Councillor Kieron Mallon

Police and Crime Commissioner Scrutiny Panel - Councillor George Reynolds

⁷ This is Committee is subject to review later on this agenda